Partners

The firm was started by Robert C. Teipen on May 1, 1976, as a sole proprietorship out of a bedroom in his home. Over the years, the growth of the firm necessitated several office relocations. The most recent came in 1995 when we moved to our current location at 7340 E. 82nd Street. On January 1, 1991, Scott Selanders (retired in 2006) was admitted as a partner in the firm. On January 1, 2002, Thomas G. Ayres and Michael A. Poynter were made partners in the firm. On January 1, 2010 John “Jeff” Thomas and Jason Kieninger were made partners in the firm.

Robert C. Teipen, CPA

Bob@teipencpa.com

  • B.S. in Business from Butler University with a major in Accounting, Graduated - 1969.
  • Member of American Institute of CPA's and the Indiana CPA Society.

Thomas G. Ayres, CPA

tayres@teipencpa.com

  • B.S. in Business from Ball State University with a major in Accounting, Graduated - 1991.
  • M.B.A. from Ball State University, Graduated - 1992.
  • Member of American Institute of CPA's and the Indiana CPA Society.

Michael A. Poynter, CPA

mpoynter@teipencpa.com

  • B.S. in Business from Duquesne University with a major in Accounting, Graduated - 1996
  • Member of American Institute of CPA's and the Indiana CPA Society

Jason M. Kieninger, CPA

jkieninger@teipencpa.com

  • B.S. in Business from Indiana University with a major in Accounting. Graduated - 1996.
  • Member of American Institute of CPA's and the Indiana CPA Society.

Jeff Thomas, CPA

jthomas@teipencpa.com

  • B.S. in Business from Indiana University with a major in Accounting. Graduated - 1988.
  • Member of American Institute of CPA's and the Indiana CPA Society.

Barry Sapurstein, CPA

bsapurstein@teipencpa.com

  • B.S. in Business from Bryant University with a major in Accounting. Graduated – 1971.
  • Member of American Institute of CPA’s, Indiana CPA Society and the National Society of Accountants.
  • Certified in Indiana and New York.

For a listing of our staff click here